Curried Shrimp

I still have a lot of vegetables in my fridge and thought I should really get rid of my parsley. I was browsing through Pinterest for new recipes and since I am reading about Gora, I suddenly thought of curry and how I miss the flavour and the aroma. I went to the grocery store and got myself a full set of ingredients.

Ingredients:

Garlic

Onions

Lime

3 Tsp. Curry Powder (Add more if you want more flavour)

Parsley

Shrimp

Butter

Coconut Milk

Chili/Cayenne Pepper

First Step. Prepare the Ingredients.

First Step is to prepare the ingredients. Chop the onions, the garlic, and the parsley. Clean your shrimps.

Melt the butterMelt the butter in the pan.

Saute Garlic, Onions and Curry Powder

Add garlic and onions then sauté, then add the curry. The smell in the air is amazing. Linger but don’t forget to use your spatula so everything gets mixed together nicely.

Add the shrimps and sauté until it turns to orange.

Add the ShrimpsAdd coconut milk and mix everything. Let it boil, then squeeze the lime. Taste the sauce and if you want to add more spice, add pepper or chili. I went for Cayenne Pepper and it tastes wonderful.

Add Coconut  milk and squeeze the lime

Add the Parsley and turn down the heat. Put a lid on the pan and let it sit for a while before serving.

Add Parsley

Serve on top of rice or serve it with naan.

P1110246








Tagged with: