A Vampire in the city

Don’t take it literally. I meant people who work nights. Yes! That’s what I meant. I’m back in my usual shift. I’ve missed having this schedule because of the convenience of not having to deal with the rush hour, the abundance of space and completely avoiding the crowd.

I started working in the schedule in January.  So what happens on a weekend for me? I get to bike in an ungodly hour. The streets are empty. I’m so glad I don’t have to deal with traffic. Here’s a picture of my ride, Dracula.

What else? There are a lot of things to do in the evenings. First is, you can go to bars and meet friends on a weekend or go to a spa!


  
Since there’s lots of BPOs in Manila, I get to have 24/7 massage service and spa, all I have to do is call. If I want to relax at a nearby spa with all the facilities, sauna, and jacuzzi, Lasema Spa is just walking distance away from my apartment.

Who says only people working in a regular schedule can look fabulous and have a normal lifestyle? Vampires can too!

Tagged with: